Liminal and Pantera Press Nonfiction Prize longlist announced post image

Liminal and Pantera Press Nonfiction Prize longlist announced

Following the success of the 2019 Liminal Fiction Prize and the 2020 anthology Collisions, we were thrilled to join Liminal for the 2021 Liminal & Pantera Press Nonfiction Prize. Liminal have now announced the twenty longlisted writers, whose writing will feature in a forthcoming essay collection to be published by Pantera Press in 2022 – head to Liminal’s website to find out more about the prize!

Congratulations to the Liminal team and their judges, and most of all, to the longlisted and highly commended writers!


André Dao
Barry Corr
Brandon K. Liew
Elizabeth Flux
Frankey Chung
Grace Ugamay
Hannah Wu
Hassan Abul
Jon Tjhia
Kasumi Borczyk
Lou Garcia-Dolnik
Lucia Tường Vy Nguyễn
Lujayn Hourani
Lur Alghurabi
Mykaela Saunders
Ouyang Yu
Ruby-Rose Pivet-Marsh
Ryan Gustafsson
Suneeta Peres da Costa
Veronica Heritage-Gorrie


The prize received such an incredible calibre of writing that the prize readers would also like to commend these writers for their work—

Amy Duong
Donnalyn Xu
James Nguyen
Kathryn Gledhill-Tucker
Lydia Terry
Maria Hach
Neha Kale
Reina Takeuchi
Wen-Juenn Lee