Lynette Noni at Adelaide Writers’ Week event image

Lynette Noni at Adelaide Writers’ Week

Lynette Noni at Adelaide Writers’ Week

Tuesday 5 March 2024

Pantera author Lynette Noni will be at Adelaide Writers’ Week this March to talk about her populars series’ The Medoran Chronicles and The Prison Healer Trilogy. Red Room Poetry CEO Jonty Claypole will also be in attendance, in conversation with Mary Beard. Copies of the collaborative poetry collection A Line…

The Next Big Thing – Launch and Comedy Night event image

The Next Big Thing – Launch and Comedy Night

The Next Big Thing – Launch and Comedy Night

Friday 23 February 2024

Join us for a night of laughter and excitement. Get ready for an unforgettable evening as we unveil The Next Big Thing. This in-person event will showcase the hottest talents in the industry. Prepare to be entertained by a lineup of hilarious comedians who will have you rolling in the aisles.

Setting the Barre in Crime Fiction with Elizabeth Coleman event image

Setting the Barre in Crime Fiction with Elizabeth Coleman

Setting the Barre in Crime Fiction with Elizabeth Coleman

Saturday 17 February 2024

Join us at Sandringham library for a writing workshop with Elizabeth Coleman, author of "A Dance with Murder", the second in the series that started with "A Routine Infidelity" and introduced us to the delightful Ted Bristol and her canine companion, a miniature schnauzer named Miss Marple.

A Dance with Murder by Elizabeth Coleman Launch event image

A Dance with Murder by Elizabeth Coleman Launch

A Dance with Murder by Elizabeth Coleman Launch

Thursday 8 February 2024

Join us to celebrate the launch of Elizabeth Coleman's A Dance With Murder.

In Conversation with Elizabeth Coleman event image

In Conversation with Elizabeth Coleman

In Conversation with Elizabeth Coleman

Wednesday 7 February 2024

Elizabeth will be in discussion with local author and friend Olivia Wearne, about all things Edwina ‘Ted’ Bristol PI and Ted’s acutely intelligent sidekick, miniature schnauzer Miss Marple.

Nadine J. Cohen at UTS FASStival 2023 event image

Nadine J. Cohen at UTS FASStival 2023

Nadine J. Cohen at UTS FASStival 2023

Wednesday 6 December 2023

This year UTS Creative Writing alumni Nadine J Cohen and Sydney Khoo published their debut novels. Join us in celebrating these authors’ achievements as they talk about finding the right genre and facing demons. Everyone and Everything is an intimate exploration of family, grief and inherited trauma for fans of Sorrow and Bliss by…

Writers in the Library: Sasha Wasley event image

Writers in the Library: Sasha Wasley

Writers in the Library: Sasha Wasley

Wednesday 25 October 2023

Join us for a fascinating talk with Sasha Wasley, as she discusses her latest novel Snapshots from Home.

Paul Callaghan at Blue Mountains Writers Festival event image

Paul Callaghan at Blue Mountains Writers Festival

Paul Callaghan at Blue Mountains Writers Festival

Saturday 21 October 2023

Pantera author Paul Callaghan will be at Blue Mountains Writers Festival this October to talk about his bestselling and award winning book The Dreaming Path.

Books in Bars with Esmé Louise James event image

Books in Bars with Esmé Louise James

Books in Bars with Esmé Louise James

Wednesday 18 October 2023

Join us for an exciting night at Soultrap Bar with TikTok sensation Esmé Louise James.

Esmé Louise James in conversation with Hannah Ferguson event image

Esmé Louise James in conversation with Hannah Ferguson

Esmé Louise James in conversation with Hannah Ferguson

Tuesday 17 October 2023

Celebrate the launch of Kinky History: The Stories of Our Intimate Lives, Past and Present.