Pantera acquires Patrick Lenton rom-com event image

Pantera acquires Patrick Lenton rom-com

Pantera acquires Patrick Lenton rom-com

Tuesday 27 February 2024

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce the signing of two-book deal with journalist and writer Patrick Lenton, brokered by Lou Johnson at Key People Literary Management. The deal will commence with his debut novel, Spite Pie – a queer rom-com for fans of Alexis Hall and Casey McQuiston. Patrick Lenton…

Pantera Press acquires The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner event image

Pantera Press acquires The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner

Pantera Press acquires The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner

Wednesday 17 January 2024

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce the acquisition of world rights for The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner via Nadine Rubin Nathen at High Spot Literary. The Gallows Bird is a literary historical fiction novel that follows Hannah ‘Birdie’ Bird: a laundry maid working in a manor house in London…

Exclusive extract: A Dance With Murder event image

Exclusive extract: A Dance With Murder

Exclusive extract: A Dance With Murder

Wednesday 10 January 2024

    Be the first to get an EXCLUSIVE sneak peek at A Dance With Murder – the latest Ted Bristol cosy-crime mystery from Elizabeth Coleman. Don’t forget to catch up on the first book in the series, A Routine Infidelity.  * Ted Bristol surreptitiously…

Summer writing bootcamp: verbs event image

Summer writing bootcamp: verbs

Summer writing bootcamp: verbs

Thursday 21 December 2023

  Want to write your novel in 2024? Get started with some tips from Pantera Press editorial director, Dr. Kate Cuthbert. 5 Things to Know About Using Verbs Verbs are one of the most useful tools in your writer’s toolbox, but many writers don’t make full use of the…

Summer writing bootcamp: adjectives event image

Summer writing bootcamp: adjectives

Summer writing bootcamp: adjectives

Friday 15 December 2023

  Want to write your novel in 2024? Get started with some tips from Pantera Press editorial director, Dr. Kate Cuthbert. Check back in over the next few weeks for new instalments! 5 Things to know about using Adjectives Most people, if they’ve learned about adjectives at all, will…

The Pantera Press 2024 Gift Guide event image

The Pantera Press 2024 Gift Guide

The Pantera Press 2024 Gift Guide

Thursday 14 December 2023

  Need a last minute present for mum? Something fun for the kids? Or maybe it’s a trip to the bookstore to treat yourself – Pantera Press has you sorted! The Fiction Reader For the fabulous fiction reader in your life, we love Nadine Cohen’s Everyone & Everything…

Pantera Press Acquires The Power of Two by Lisa Messenger and Sarah Megginson event image

Pantera Press Acquires The Power of Two by Lisa Messenger and Sarah Megginson

Pantera Press Acquires The Power of Two by Lisa Messenger and Sarah Megginson

Wednesday 29 November 2023

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce the acquisition of ANZ rights for The Power Of Two by Lisa Messenger and Sarah Megginson via Lou Johnson at Key People Literary Management. For the past year, the world has followed closely as Lisa and Sarah – co-authors, media powerhouses and best friends –…

Pantera Press co-founder and CEO recognised for entrepreneur award event image

Pantera Press co-founder and CEO recognised for entrepreneur award

Pantera Press co-founder and CEO recognised for entrepreneur award

Wednesday 29 November 2023

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce that its co-founder and CEO Alison Green has been named the “Most Dynamic Woman Entrepreneur from Australia Spearheading Change in 2023″ by APAC Entrepreneur Magazine. The honour acknowledges Green’s commitment to purpose-driven publishing, a people-first approach in business, and her dynamic leadership style. ‘Her…

Lauren Draper promoted to Head of Publicity and Communications event image

Lauren Draper promoted to Head of Publicity and Communications

Lauren Draper promoted to Head of Publicity and Communications

Wednesday 4 October 2023

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce that Lauren Draper, who recently joined our team as a Senior Publicist, has been promoted to Head of Publicity and Communications. Lauren brings to our team extensive experience having worked in publicity roles at Black Inc and UQP, and as Marketing and Publicity Manager…

We’re Hiring: A Publicist or Senior Publicist event image

We’re Hiring: A Publicist or Senior Publicist

We’re Hiring: A Publicist or Senior Publicist

Friday 22 September 2023

Terms: Full-time Reports to: Head of Publicity and Communications Location: Sydney Salary package range: $70,000– $85,000 p.a. inclusive of superannuation, depending on experience Application closing date: Friday 2nd of February   Leading independent publisher, Pantera Press, seeks a Publicist or Senior Publicist with several years’ experience and a proven track…