Pantera Press Acquires Two-Book Fantasy Series by Bronwyn Eley event image

Pantera Press Acquires Two-Book Fantasy Series by Bronwyn Eley

Pantera Press Acquires Two-Book Fantasy Series by Bronwyn Eley

Monday 13 May 2024

Pantera Press has acquired World rights for The Rule by Bronwyn Eley which will release in February 2025 with a second book to follow afterwards. In The Rule, Zinha has only ever known the dark, quiet, underground world of the Baleful, an assassin guild that follows their god’s…

Pantera Press acquires world rights for an Onslaught of Light by Natasha Rai event image

Pantera Press acquires world rights for an Onslaught of Light by Natasha Rai

Pantera Press acquires world rights for an Onslaught of Light by Natasha Rai

Tuesday 23 April 2024

Pantera Press has bought world rights for An Onslaught of Light, a debut novel by Natasha Rai, which was longlisted for the 2017 Richell Prize, 2018 KYD Unpublished Manuscript award and highly commended for the Ultimo Press/Westwords 2020 Prize, will be published by Pantera Press in March 2025. Set between…

Pantera Press acquires Tammin Sursok memoir event image

Pantera Press acquires Tammin Sursok memoir

Pantera Press acquires Tammin Sursok memoir

Wednesday 17 April 2024

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce the acquisition of Tammin Sursok’s memoir. Sursok is an Emmy-nominated, Logie Award-winning actress, producer, director, writer, entrepreneur and platinum-selling recording star, best known as an actor on Home and Away, Pretty Little Liars, Hannah Montana, The Young and the Restless and many more. The untitled memoir will…

Pantera Press to publish Skysong by C.A. Wright event image

Pantera Press to publish Skysong by C.A. Wright

Pantera Press to publish Skysong by C.A. Wright

Thursday 11 April 2024

A beautiful, lyrical retelling of Hans Christian Andersen’s The Nightingale. Oriane is the skylark, and the sun only rises if she wills it. Every morning, she transforms from woman to bird, calling the dawn with her song. Seclusion has kept her safe her whole life – but it has also left…

Pantera Press acquires Genevieve Gannon novel event image

Pantera Press acquires Genevieve Gannon novel

Pantera Press acquires Genevieve Gannon novel

Thursday 11 April 2024

Pantera Press has acquired world rights to Inheritance, a new novel by Genevieve Gannon, author of The Mothers, via Jeanne Ryckmans at Key People Literary Management. Part family drama, part thriller, Inheritance explores the possibilities and dangers of designing the perfect child, releasing 3 September 2024. In 2027, Emily Monahan…

Pantera Press acquires You Are More Than What You Eat by Dr Emma Beckett event image

Pantera Press acquires You Are More Than What You Eat by Dr Emma Beckett

Pantera Press acquires You Are More Than What You Eat by Dr Emma Beckett

Thursday 4 April 2024

Pantera Press has acquired world rights for the first book from food and nutrition scientist, Dr. Emma Beckett; You Are More That What You Eat is a fun and informative manual/manifesto designed to put people back at the heart of nutrition advice. Self-dubbed the ‘Ms Frizzle of the Food World,’…

Pantera acquires Patrick Lenton rom-com event image

Pantera acquires Patrick Lenton rom-com

Pantera acquires Patrick Lenton rom-com

Tuesday 27 February 2024

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce the signing of two-book deal with journalist and writer Patrick Lenton, brokered by Lou Johnson at Key People Literary Management. The deal will commence with his debut novel, Spite Pie – a queer rom-com for fans of Alexis Hall and Casey McQuiston. Patrick Lenton…

Pantera Press acquires The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner event image

Pantera Press acquires The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner

Pantera Press acquires The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner

Wednesday 17 January 2024

Pantera Press is thrilled to announce the acquisition of world rights for The Gallows Bird by Barbara Sumner via Nadine Rubin Nathen at High Spot Literary. The Gallows Bird is a literary historical fiction novel that follows Hannah ‘Birdie’ Bird: a laundry maid working in a manor house in London…

Exclusive extract: A Dance With Murder event image

Exclusive extract: A Dance With Murder

Exclusive extract: A Dance With Murder

Wednesday 10 January 2024

Be the first to get an EXCLUSIVE sneak peek at A Dance With Murder – the latest Ted Bristol cosy-crime mystery from Elizabeth Coleman. Don’t forget to catch up on the first book in the series, A Routine Infidelity.  * Ted Bristol surreptitiously glanced at her…

Summer writing bootcamp: verbs event image

Summer writing bootcamp: verbs

Summer writing bootcamp: verbs

Thursday 21 December 2023

Want to write your novel in 2024? Get started with some tips from Pantera Press editorial director, Dr. Kate Cuthbert. 5 Things to Know About Using Verbs Verbs are one of the most useful tools in your writer’s toolbox, but many writers don’t make full use of the varied ways…